Henry County libraries will be closed on the following days in 2018:

Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 14 PINES Upgrade
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr Day
Monday, February 19 Presidents’ Day
Sunday, April 1 Easter (McDonough only)
Friday, April 20 Staff Day
Sunday, May 13 Mother’s Day (McDonough only)
Saturday, May 26 Memorial Day weekend (Cochran only)
Sunday, May 27 Memorial Day weekend (McDonough only)
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Sunday, June 17 Father’s Day (McDonough only)
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day
Saturday, September 1 Labor Day weekend (Cochran only)
Sunday, September 2 Labor Day weekend (McDonough only)
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Friday, October 19 Staff Day
Sunday, November 11 Veterans’ Day (McDonough only)
Monday, November 12 Veterans’ Day (observed)
Wednesday, November 21 Thanksgiving holiday
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23 Thanksgiving holiday
Saturday, November 24 Thanksgiving holiday (Cochran only)
Sunday, November 25 Thanksgiving holiday (McDonough only)
Monday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26 Christmas holiday
Monday, December 31 Close at 5 PM - New Year’s Eve

Henry County libraries will be closed on the following days in 2019:

Tuesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Saturday, January 19 PINES Upgrade (Cochran only)
Sunday, January 20 PINES Upgrade (McDonough only)
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr Day
Monday, February 18 Presidents' Day
Friday, April 12 Staff Training Day
Sunday, April 21 Easter (McDonough only)
Sunday, May 12 Mother's Day (McDonough only)
Saturday, May 25 Memorial Day weekend (Cochran only)
Sunday, May 26 Memorial Day weekend (McDonough only)
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Sunday, June 16 Father's Day (McDonough only)
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Saturday, August 31 Labor Day weekend (Cochran only)
Sunday, September 1 Labor Day weekend (McDonough only)
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Staff Training Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans’ Day
Wednesday, November 27 Thanksgiving holiday
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving holiday
Saturday, November 30 Thanksgiving holiday (Cochran only)
Sunday, December 1 Thanksgiving holiday (McDonough only)
Tuesday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26 Christmas holiday
Tuesday, December 31 Close at 5 PM - New Year’s Eve